Black River by Keiko Matsui on the Sirius Jazz Cafe

jazz.jpg

DH and I love Sirius radio. We have it in both our vehicles and finally upgraded our satellite service with all the music channels from Sirius. Admittedly, I listen to a lot of old Country though that isn’t by choice. It happens to be DH’s favorite. And then there are the kids.

Middle DS loves the Dance Techno station and he will literally dance for hours if you let him. He’s going to be a dancing mechanic when he grows up, combining his love for dance with that of “go go’s” (cars).

Eldest DS loves to listen to Christian contemporary as well as Disney Kids.

The Youngest DS has a fondess for the Kids station ala the Wiggles.

But me, I really love to listen to Smooth Jazz, especially while I’m working. It sets the mood and doesn’t interfere with my concentration.

That being said, I really do love all types of music. I come from a very musical home. DM plays the piano and DD plays anything. Really. But he’s particularly fond of his guitars.

Personally, I have no rhythm. Such a disappointment to my parents. And I suck at dancing. I’m the girl in the back of the church who is just one clap off from everyone else during Praise and Worship. You know who I’m talking about.

And I’ll listen to just about anything. Jazz, contemporary, country, blues, rap, reggae, hip hop, top 40, classical, stage, Broadway. You name it and I will probably listen to it. Heck, DM’s ringtone is “Mama, I’m Coming Home” by Ozzy and DH’s ringtone is “When a Man Loves a Woman” sung by that red headed siren, Bette Midler.

Of course, it’s great to have eclectic tastes in music but not when in the middle of a conference. Then its just embarrassing. Ask Christy. She sat next to me when my cell phone went off during a session.

