I’ve always wanted to write a novel. Creating characters, directing their lives, dreaming up new and interesting places for them to visit has always appealed to me.

However, I’ve always found it a daunting task. It is a lot of work to write a novel. I have every bit of respect for authors who can put stories together (and do it well).

But I still want to write a novel. Just not by myself. So I thought it might be fun to create (and cool to watch unfold) a wiki for a community written novel.

Anyone can sign up for the wiki and then add a word, sentence, page, graphic, etc. to the novel. I don’t care what your particular skills are. I firmly believe that each of us has a spark of creativity inside. Some just burn brighter than others. It’s still there, though.

Anyway, think of it as a great social experiment, if you will.

I invite you to come and get your creative juices flowing over at Once Upon a Time: A Wiki Novel. You’ll have fun. I promise.

