So, I have to admit, I’m not into cartoons. Graphic novels are awesome. Webcomics, particularly the well written/illustrated ones, are an adventure. But Sunday comics just never caught my fancy. Then Natalie comes up with a very cool idea for our TCC presentation this year using ToonDo.

At first I was a bit skeptical. Okay, make that a lot skeptical. Three panels of some little stick characters. Yeah, I know what you’re thinking. But (and its a big one) it looks so very cool once all the panels are put together.

My skepticism has been replaced with interest on how I can leverage this technology in the courses I design. It is very conceivable that a group of kids could create a “Toon” to describe events of, oh lets say, the American Revolution that they have researched. It would also force them to think about the essentials of their assignment because of limited space while working with technology, and potentially, in small groups.

