I knew it was coming even though I pretended it wasn’t. One day I was absolutely fine and then the next, BAM! Spring exploded all over the desert and I’m reeling from the stuffy head, sore throat, itchy eyes, runny nose horribleness that are my allergies.

What really ticks me off is that I take Zyrtec on a daily basis. I have year round allergies (mostly to dust mites) but the spring is the worst time of year for me. This year it seems to be worse for some reason.

So, I’m sitting here tanked up on SineAid and still have all my symptoms. My allergist told me two years ago that I might need allergy shots but I’m not a big fan of that technique. Not that I don’t think it works but because I cannot conceive of receiving a shot every week for five years.

In the meantime, I will continue to take my Zyrtec and SineAid with a side of albuterol when the allergies aggravate my asthma.

