I got Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred in the mail this afternoon. I’d been anxiously awaiting it since the April challenge began today and I wanted to start on day 1. So at the end of the day, I popped that puppy into the DVD player while the hubs was making dinner because I thought “how hard could it be?”

It. Kicked. My. @$$.

Yes, ladies and gentleman, 20 minutes of circuit training laid me low. It was so bad, in fact, that I was stunned into a daze when it was over. I had to have my husband switch out the huge glass stein of water he’d given me earlier for a smaller, plastic cup. My arms were noodles. My legs shook.

I had to go into recovery mode. After a shower, I laid down for a few minutes thinking that I’d be okay once dinner was ready. Well, I did manage to make it the table but only after missing my son saying grace. It took that long to get dressed.

What did I do after dinner? What every mom does: I washed the kids, folded two baskets of laundry, went to church, came home and did the dishes. Jillian may have kicked my butt today but I can take it.

Cuz I’m hard like that. Yeah.

