30 Day Shred: Day 9 Level 2 is complete. Holy cow I hurt. And if someone shouts “plank” at me one more time I’m going to deck them. Just see if I don’t.

I got to thinking about food (mostly because I haven’t eaten much today) and I found this rather cool website for bean recipes. Now, beans are good for you and they’re cheap. So it’s a win-win situation. The two recipes I particularly like are the Spanish Tortillas swith Black Beans and Rice and Spicy Black Bean Burgers.

If you don’t like heat, take out the green chili peppers and if you’re allergic to peanuts like I am, for the love of all that is holy, don’t use the peanut oil in that recipe. Use olive oil instead.

But, April, what about…you know.

The farting.

Seriously, if that’s the only thing stopping you from eating beans, do the following:

  • use the freshest beans possible
  • soak them overnight
  • get something like Beano to help break down the stuff that causes the gas in the first place

You can read more about anti-gas cooking at the bottom of this page.

So, my fellow Shredheads, I leave you with this whimsical rhyme to run through your head nonstop for the next 24 hours:

Beans, beans, the magical fruit.
The more you eat, the more you toot
The more you toot, the better you feel…
Lets have beans for every meal!

