So I was supposed to see an orthopedist today about my knee but it looks like I’m not going to be able to go. Instead of billing my insurance for the copay and then me getting the rest of the bill, they want the copay up front. Which is $45 that isn’t in the budget at this exact moment considering our money is tied up in escrow.

Yes, you heard that correctly. Escrow.

We signed the papers and are waiting anxiously for the appraiser and inspector to do their jobs. The property is off the beaten track with plenty of room for three growing boys to roam on. When we move in, I’ll post some pics.

Speaking of kids, Jacob has seen the physical therapist who has confirmed that he has hypotonia. It explains quite a bit about his “body in space” and balance issues. She wants him to continue with the Tae Kwon Do and would like him to start swimming soon. Once we figure out how to help him deal with his sensory issue with wet clothes, we’ll do that. In the meantime, he’ll be seeing Miss Heather for the next few months until she feels that he’s improved enough to stop going. It shouldn’t take too long since he’s a quick learner and is pretty active.

My oldest son placed 2nd in the 100 meter dash at his school’s Junior Olympics. Which is awesome enough but that bumped him up to the next level of competition. He’ll be racing in the 100 meter dash this Saturday at Desert Section Area Track Meet. Whether he wins or loses, we’re very proud of him!

Now I’m off to find some motrin for my knee. Have a fabulous day!

